Talofa lava,

Welcome to our Faculty webpage. I would like to offer a brief overview of our Faculty so that you may have a fair picture of our operation and scale. We have three Departments consisting of: the Department of Computing, the Department of Mathematics & Statistics, plus the Department of Science.

We currently employ 35 full-time and 4 part-time staff. Most of our staff are locals with 21 female and 18 male staff. We currently offer a BSc degree programme with a major in either: Computing; or Mathematics; or Environmental Science; or Life Science; or Physical Science.

This webpage ensures that our current and prospective students, as well as our stakeholders and local community have access to up-to-date information about our academic programmes on offer as well as access to information about the academic profiles, publications record and research expertise of our staff.

It is hoped that the information presented in this webpage is clear, accurate and useful. Should you have any specific queries about our programmes or our staff, please contact us.

Ma le agaga fa’aaloalo,

Dr. Patila Malua-Amosa
Dean, Faculty of Science


Faculty of Apllied Science                                          International Students                                                       Financial Services                                                         NUS Statutes, Regulations and Policies

Faculty of Arts                                                            Current Students                                                               ICT                                                                                Planning

Faculty of Business and Entrepreneurship                Student Administration                                                      Properties and Maintenance                                         Secretariat

Faculty of Education                                                  Student Support Services                                                  Human Resource

Faculty of Health Science                                          Scholarships

Faculty of Science


Centre for Samoan Studies                                        

Oloamanu Centre



Social Media


Go to top