School of Medicine Staff

Head of School

Professor Fui Le’apai Tu’ua ‘Ilaoa Te’o Asofou So’o (Acting Head of School)

Senior Lecturers

Professor Aiono Alec Ekeroma, MBBS UPNG, DipObs&Gyne Auck, MRANZCOG, MRCOG, FRANZCOG, FRCOG, MBA Keele, MInsD, PhD Auck

Dr Malama Laura Tafuna'i,MBChB Otago,PGDipOMG Auck.,FRNZCGP, MPH Otago (yet to confer)

Dr Dyxon Leoung Hansell,MBBS FSM,PGDipSurg FSM,MMed S.Pac.


Dr Tuigamala Stanley Dean, MBBS UPNG

Keresome Leaupepe, BBioMedSc (Hons) Otago , MScBioMedSci (Otago), (PDL 2019)

Pinati Tomane, BSc (AUT)

Part time Lecturers

Aisata Dr Satupa’itea Viali, BHB Auck, MBChB (Auck), MPH (Sydney), FRACP, FCSANZ, FESC.

Honorary SeniorClinicalLecturers

Dr Pesamino Une,MBBS,PgDipAnaes

Dr Monalisa Punivalu, MBBS

Dr Kirtimalini Dalbhanjan,MBBS

Dr Ian Parkins,MBBS,FRAC Psych

Dr Ponifasio Ponifasio,MBBS,MMed,FMAS

Dr AlekiFuimaono,MBBS,PGDip Surgery

Honorary ClinicalLecturers

Dr Pa'i Enosa,MBBS

Dr Akape Amituanai,MBBS,DipED

Dr Dina Tuitama,MBBS,PgDipAnaes

Dr Aiga Sesega-Emose,MBBS,DCH

Dr Rosanna Tofaeono,MBBS

Dr Folototo Leavai,MBBS

Dr Tamara Ah Leong-Nowell,MBBS

Dr Donna Potoi,MBBS

Dr Nathan Chadwick,MBBS

Dr Ieru Su’a,MBBS

Dr Tapa Fidow,MBBS,DipOBGYN

Dr AretaSamuelu,MBBS

Dr Fiona Hunt,MBBS

Dr Litara Esera,MBBS,DipCH

Dr Kuinita Margraff,MBBS

Dr Tito Kamu,MBBS

Dr Nola Gidlow,MBChB

Dr George Tuitama,MBBS

Dr Glen Fatupaito,MBBS,PgDipRad

Dr Sione Pifeleti,MBBS,PGDipSurgery

Dr Petueli Emose,MBBS,PGDip Surgery

Dr Alfredo Adams,MBBS

Campus Manager – Moto’otua

Selesitina Ilimaleota,BAS.Pac,DipMgmtUNE.

Contact Number: 30422 or 30423: Ext: 216

StudentAdministration Officer

Nukufetau Muaulu, BCom S.Pac

Contact Number: 30422 or 30423: Ext: 207

SeniorLibrarian Assistant

Matila Faapopo

Contact Number :30422 or 30423: Ext: 209

Library Assistant

Tumatilotilo Tapuai Filipo, DipTour, CertTourHosp. NUS

Contact Number: 30422 or 30423: Ext: 214

Administration Officer/Secretary



Lusina Fa’amatala


Francis Tutagalevao


Ti’a Saufoi, Sami Ah Sue, Adler Toetu, Pelu Talivale Li’a

Contact Number: 30422 or 30423: Ext: 222






Faculty of Technical Education                                   International Students                                                        Financial Services                                                        NUS Statutes, Regulations and Policies

Faculty of Arts                                                            Current Students                                                                ICT                                                                                Planning

Faculty of Business and Entrepreneurship                Student Administration                                                       Properties and Maintenance                                         Secretariat

Faculty of Education                                                  Student Support Services                                                   Human Resource

Faculty of Health Science                                          Scholarships                                                                       

Faculty of Science                                                     NUS Student Email

                                                                                  International Office

CENTRES NUS Quality Assurance    

Centre for Samoan Studies                                       Quality at NUS

Oloamanu Centre                                                      Services                                                       



Social Media

                                                                                                                      NUS General Map                                                                                             

Go to top